=253= Comfort Songs: Till I See You

Till I See You by Hillsong
The greatest love that anyone could ever know
That overcame the cross and grave to find my soul
And ’til I see You face to face
And grace amazing takes me home, I’ll trust in You

With all I am I live to see Your kingdom come
And in my heart I pray you’d let Your will be done
And ’til I see You face to face
And grace amazing takes me home, I’ll trust in You

I will live to love You
I will live to bring You praise
I will live a child in awe of You

You are the voice that called the universe to be
You are the whisper in my heart that speaks to me
And ’til I see You face to face
And grace amazing takes me home, I’ll trust in You

You alone are God of all
You alone are worthy, Lord
And with all I am my soul will bless Your name

~

Today had been a horrible day. Honestly affected by responses. Got my mood extremely sapped because of what one person did. Got me super annoyed and irritated. I didn’t do anything wrong, but you had to phrase it in such a way that made me the bad guy. This is not the way to stand up for your beliefs. No, not at all. I remembered back in secondary 2, when i stopped swearing and cursing, I wanted my friends to stop as well. Hence, I hit, yes, physically hit, my friends whenever they curse. Saying, “don’t say bad words in front of me”. Do you think it work? Of course not. My friends continued to swear and our relationship soured. Violence solves nothing, even a physical reminder does nothing. Stop. Just stop. There is no need to stoop down so low as to do a something wrong just  because someone did. The way the blacks in America got their freedom was through non-violence, an amazing power that broke through for them. They did not retaliate to  unfairness. They did not start fights. They showed the shame of the other party’s actions and won the battle for civil rights.

Then, today, i failed once again. -sigh- My flesh, when will you listen to me? Stop succumbing to the devil’s temptations. RUN AWAY. Get the hell away from it and speak in tongues. Run away and listen to Christian Music. Run away and play drums. Distract yourself. Please stop harming yourself.

This song has brought much comfort to this horrible horrible day. Thank you Lord! “You alone are God of all, You alone are worthy, Lord and with all i am, my soul will bless your name.”

Father, please help me.

-Kelvin-

Leave a Reply

