=356= Words of Melancholy: Poison

I recognise the scent of this poison.

I know what it does.

I know how harmful it is.

I know that it will kill me.

But everything in my being just wants to drink it.

The poison is sweet.

So sweet.

It can make me forget every trouble.

Don’t get me wrong, every part of my evil being wants to drink the poison.

But I have a seperate being.

A being bigger than me.

A being that has drank the poison on my behalf previously.

And lived.

Now that I have found more poison.

Will I let him drink it?

Or will I drink it myself?

Leave a Reply

