=383= Words of Joy: Vision Came Through 

Today was such an emotional day for me on so many levels.

I didn’t know anything about the worship stage being brought forward for the worship encounter week until yesterday. Leb asked if I could help and I did. It was cool. I mean, ever since I entered internship I just became so technical. It is both a blessing and a curse I guess, I now get so annoyed with bad technical performance. I seriously think we need to train a video department in G1. To learn how to smoothly transit. To learn how to come early to make sure everything is up and running. Maybe, just maybe.

Anyways, I helped Leb set up a stage for the worship team, off stage. It was really cool. The congre was surrounding the worship team. The worship team is worshipping among the congregation.

It was today, when Bro Ken told us about how he was excited and scared for the event that I felt a huge burden and presence of God. It was heavy, but not overbearing. It was sweet. When I felt it, I knew we need to treat the hall with God’s presence with a certain amount of sacredness. As though I was standing in the holy of holies and people are not going to treat it with great reverence. I prayed and I teared. How could I, as a leader, have treated this presence with such a lack of reverence? To come into the house of God as though I am going to meet friends. To come into His house and not feeling blessed to be able to come before Him and worship Him?

I thought of a library. I always thought if I ever need to explain treating God’s presence with sacredness and reverence, the closest thing to what we can kinda relate to is a library. A library is silent. Almost everyone that enters a library automatically quietens down. There is this respect for the place and people that enters stay quiet.

They know that they are supposed to be quiet because there are people there and they are quiet. Being quiet seem to have a greater impact and power than being louder. Just remember the class that is noisy and the teacher just stays quiet until the class quietens down and listen. I really think that there is a certain power that comes from being silent. Humans are noisy people you know. We only stay silent when we are interacting with someone we respect.

Like a general walking into the room of recruits, the recruits will definitely stay quiet once they know someone with power and authority is in the room.

Holding something or someone with reverence and sacredness is treating that something or someone with the due respect. 

I can recall some of the most amazing breakthroughs in R-AGE were born out of silence.

I had this picture of a silent room that people who wants to meet God will enter and meet God. Once they pass through the doors, they will hear the silence and feel the authority of the presence in the room. Keeping the room sacred and consecrated.

So I asked Leb if it was possible for them to not be so hyped and enthu for the “WELCOME!” And he told them to moderate the greetings.

Then when it came to the worship, I remembered a moment in my life. Back in Bare Bones Conference, I remembered that we had this workshop. We were in the old G1 Chapel. Then the team was making us try to plan our own service. I remembered grouping with phoebe they all. Then we were just thinking it would be very cool if we had the worship leaders out in the congregation and not on stage. Break the distance between them you know. That vision came through, though it was just a simple young wish. Not only the worship leaders was down, the whole team came down. I just teared again because of how this simple dream of mine was made real. I just give thanks to God for making this dream of mine come through 

It was absolutely surreal for me. I was very encouraged.

The whole event of teaching the kids the different ways of worship was VERY successful. I honestly was skeptical at first. I mean I was just thinking of the event as activities for kids. I was imagining the chaos, the laughing, etc etc, but no, none of that happened. All the kids were engaged, all the kids were serious about what they were doing. I love that they kept the attitude of worship even after the 4 songs were over. It absolutely amazing.

Next was the video for Randy. Somehow or another, I became the director of the birthday video for Randy. Well, it was just because I had more experience with such things. I realised after such a long time that such creative projects needs to have a way of deciding things. The problem with my group in Poly is that we are just too indecisive. We dump in a lot of ideas, but no one to decide because we are all too scared to offend each other. To the point where we would just wait until the last moment to decide and by then, we would have to work ALOT harder than if we had just decided from the the start.

It was the same thing. So I just stepped in and took over. I didn’t want to because I thought you know, it was their idea to make a video. However, we aren’t getting anywhere, so I just took over.

So I came out with the concept and edited. I was very sorry to Javier and Denise cause i directed them to do something that just went against the tone of the video. Hence, I could only slot them at the end.

I only thought about what could make things funny, not about the overall video. Things to take note I guess! It was quite cool to watch my video shown on the LED wall though! 😁

Lunch with Sherlyn and EnMing was nice!

Then after hearing about how J offered money to fund E’s trip and how the other troopers still needs money, I decided to give money to E(another one). So yeah, hope it will help! 🙂

I had a bad experience with the security after work somewhere. It was so bad. Not going to mention any details but yeah, I was quite pissed. I don’t know if what I did was the right thing though. 😦

Can’t wait for retreat man!

On another hand, I really miss one of my close friend very much… I hope we won’t become just aquantiances after a few years, that will be quite sad. That is how I feel about Esther and I. 😦 so sad that we are not as close anymore. 😦

-sigh- Lord, are all my friends just going to leave my life after a season? 😦

Okok, stop your depressing talk.

On the brighter hand, I can’t wait to go for retreat! 🙂

It will be so much fun!

-Kelvin-

Leave a Reply

