=453= Words of Melancholy: The Heart

Sometimes the heart is heavy and I just think of all the possibilities. Sometimes the heart is jealous over something that God doesn’t allow you to have. Sometimes the heart deceives you.

Perhaps attention given isn’t equivalent to attention received.

Why does it hurt so much?

I do need to get my emotions in check.

Lord. Guard my heart. Heal it Lord.

Is pouring out love to people equate to your heart being pained so often?

Father, it sure isn’t nice to be taken for granted.

Teach me not to take others for granted.

Teach me how to be patient oh Lord.

-Kelvin-

Leave a Reply

