=558= Word: Let Me Pick The Teams

I DIDN'T DO I TO BE FUNNY.
YEAH? SO YOU DID IT TO, UH, TO WHAT? TO BE EDUCATIONAL? IT'S NOT FAIR.
OK, YOU DON'T UNDERSTAND.
IT'S NOT LIKE ANYONE FORGETS WHO GETS PICKED LAST.
I'VE ALWAYS BEEN PICKED LAST.
EVERYONE KNOWS.
GIRLS KNOW.
AND THE THING IS, I MIGHT NOT BE BAD.
I NEVER GET BETTER BECAUSE I'M NEVER GIVEN THE CHANCE.
BUT I COULD BE GOOD.
YOU KNOW, I MEAN, I KNOW I COULD BE GOOD.
BUT IT'S NOT MY FAUL YOU GET PICKED LAST.
YES, IT IS.
I MEAN, YOU'VE GO ALL THE POWER.
YOU COULD CHANGE EVERYTHING.
AND HOW WOULD I DO THAT? SIMPLE.
LET ME PICK THE TEAMS.

JEAN, IS THE GROCERY STORE OUT OF NORMAL FOOD? IS THAT THE PROBLEM? THIS IS NORMAL FOOD.
NO.
NORMAL FOOD IS POT ROAST.
NORMAL FOOD IS MEAT LOAF.
IT IS DEAD ANIMAL, AND IT IS NOT ON FIRE.
NO! NO! NO, NO! MAYBE SOME OF US ARE UP FOR SOMETHING A LITTLE DIFFERENT AROUND HERE.
DON'T YOU WANNA LIVE LIFE, HAROLD? OR MAYBE YOU'VE JUST TURNED INTO A MEAN OLD MAN.
[SOBBING] DON'T YOU RUN AWAY FROM ME! WHAT'S WRONG WITH US, HAROLD? WHAT'S HAPPENED TO US? WE NEED CHANGE, DON'T WE? THINGS NEED TO CHANGE.
I DON'T WANT US TO JUST BE ROBOTS.
WE ARE NOT ROBOTS, AND THINGS DO NO NEED TO CHANGE.
I LIKE HOW THINGS ARE.
I LIKE EATING THE SAME THINGS.
AND YOU KNOW WHY? BECAUSE THOSE ARE THE THGS I LIKE.
I LIKE CHICKEN, AND I LIKE POT ROAST.
AND THAT'S HOW I FEEL ABOUT YOU, JEAN.
OH, PLEASE.
YOU LIKE ME LIKE YOU LIKE A POT ROAST? I LOVE POT ROAST! GOD, YOU JUS DON'T GET IT, DO YOU?! I GIVE UP! I QUIT! IS THAT RIGHT? YES! YOU DON' APPRECIATE ME.
MAYBE I'LL GO BACK TO SCHOOL.
WHAT ABOUT THAT? YOU THINK I DON'T APPRECIATE YOU? WELL, I DO.
EVERYTHING I DO, I DO TO SERVE YOU.
I THINK OF YOU WHEN I'M STOCKING FISHING POLES, AND I THINK OF YOU WHEN I'M ANSWERING QUESTIONS ABOU CROSS-COUNTRY SKI WAX.
MY WHOLE LIFE IS ABOUT SERVING YOU.
AND I LOVE YOU, JEAN.
THANK YOU.
Leave a Reply

