=563= Word: Someone Took His Drums From Him

SHOULDN'T YOU BE DOING YOUR HOMEWORK? 
ME? UM, YEAH, I MEAN, I WAS.
YOU WERE? THEN MAYBE YOU OUGH TO FINISH IT.
YOU'RE STARTING TO SOUND LIKE MY DAD, MR.
WEIR.
OH, YEAH? WELL, THEN, YOUR DAD IS A SMART MAN.
I'M A DRUMMER, YOU KNOW, SO, I MEAN, THIS IS MY HOMEWORK.
OH, COME ON, NICK.
THIS ISN'T HOMEWORK.
THIS IS SCREWING AROUND.
NOW, IF YOU'RE REALLY A DRUMMER, YOUR HOMEWORK WOULD BE PRACTICING YOUR DRUMS.
WELL, I'D LIKE TO BE PRACTICING MY DRUMS, YOU KNOW? BUT MY DAD GAVE THEM AWAY.
WELL, THEN YOU GO OUT AND YOU FIND 2 STICKS AND YOU POUND ON A ROCK.
THAT'S WHAT A GUY WHO REALLY WANTED TO BE A DRUMMER WANTED TO BE A DRUMMER WOULD DO IF SOMEONE TOOK HIS DRUMS FROM HIM.
YOU KNOW, WHEN I WAS IN HIGH SCHOOL, I WAS WORKING IN A DEPARTMENT STORE, AND LEARNING ALL ABOUT RETAIL, AND I STILL GO STRAIGHT As.
NOW DON'T TELL ME YOU CAN'T FIND TIME TO DO BOTH THINGS.
YOU CAN'T BE THAT EASY ON YOURSELF, NICK.
PUSH YOURSELF.
YOU'RE A SMART KID.
THAT'S REALLY, UM THAT'S REALLY COOL OF YOU TO SAY, MR.
WEIR.
IT'S TRUE.
OH.
BY THE WAY, THAT DRUMMER YOU'RE LISTENING TO? YEAH.
HE'S TERRIBLE.
HEH HEH HEY, DAD.
THAT WAS REALLY NICE WHAT YOU DID FOR NICK.
I'M SORRY YOU THINK I DON'T TREAT YOU RIGH SOMETIMES.
I DIDN'T SAYTHAT,DAD.
I JUST WISH YOU COULD TALK TO ME LIKE YOU TALK TO NICK.
YOU KNOW WHA THE DIFFERENCE IS BETWEEN YOU AND NICK? YOU'RE MY DAUGHTER.
ANDEVERY SECOND YOU'RE OUT OF THIS HOUSE, EVERY SECOND THAT I CAN'T SEE YOU OR KNOW WHAT YOU'RE DOING, IT'S IT'S ABSOLUTE TORTURE FOR ME.
DAD, I CAN'T STAY INSIDE ALL THE TIME.
I KNOW.
WHY NOT? [LGHS] GOOD NIGHT, HONEY.
ALL RIGHT.
GOOD NIGHT, DAD.
Leave a Reply

