=583= Thanksgiving: IPPT

Let’s make this simple.

When I first entered NS, I couldn’t even do a push up or a sit up properly.

My arms were shaking whenever I need to streamline my body. I just didn’t have the strength to pull myself up from my core either.

It is a wonder how I got into enhanced batch. HAHA.

I failed my previous two IPPT with horrible scores. 

First was, 2 push-ups, 25 sit-ups and 11.49.

Haha, just horrible.

Second was 12 push-ups, 32 sit-ups and 12.28.

Running dropped because I was helping my friend.

Today, my results was 18 push-ups, 49 sit-ups and 11.04.

The road to these results was a hard one; forcing myself to do a hundred sit ups and push-ups Everyday.

I focused on my horrible form. From only being able to do 5 properly everytime. I slowly began being able to do 10. Remembering how my body felt everytime. I realised having explosive power is very important. Helped me to extend my limit.

Today when I did, though I was tired, I managed to pull off 18. Not the best score of course, but at least I passed the station.

Sit ups was a surprise! HAHA! My best from my practice was 37. To get 48 was a huge blessing. Thank goodness.

Running, well, I wanted faster, I think I could have gone faster if it didn’t rain. It rained and we had to run in the rain. Though cooling, but it was really quite draining too. Nevertheless. It was still my best timing so far! 🙂

Thank God for the pass!

Now just for field camp! 🙂

Good bye guys for 6 days! 🙂 

-Kelvin-